James Jean

While getting lost in a book store, I happened to come across a little book of postcards and immediately fell in love with the art. The illustrations on the postcards were designed by an artist named James Jean. Right away I emailed James because I knew I wanted him to create the artwork for my Natural Traits album. He replied back with good news and bad. The bad new, unfortunately, was that he was way to busy with work to help me out but he introduced me to a friend of his named Cam Floyd. Cam is an amazingly talented artist as well and he ended up creating the cover for the Natural Traits album. I decided to write this little note because I just realized today, James Jean is the artist responsible for creating the hauntingly beautiful covers for the comic, Fables. Check out jamesjean.com

Leave a Reply

